Clarion Police Dept.
120 1st Ave SW
Clarion, IA. 50525



About Us

The Clarion Police Department consists of five officers, one K-9 Officer, and the Chief of Police. The department is supported and assisted by a unit of reserve officers.

The office is staffed Monday through Friday 8am to 5pm. The office manager is Tiffon Willey. She answers calls placed to the police department during normal business hours. She also deals with walk-in business, news media, insurance companies, and numerous other duties.

The department serves approximately 3,700 citizens and is the county seat of Wright County. Clarion is located 17 miles west of Interstate 35 on Hwy 3.

The Clarion Police Department officers must be proficient in all areas of law enforcement. Many officers have special training in specific areas, which is utilized when the need arises.

The department is responsible for:

Public Peace

Prevention of Crime

Apprehension of Criminals

Regulation of Traffic

Protection of Rights of Persons and Property

Enforcement of State Laws

City Ordinances





homeabout us municipal code meet our officers
Copyright ©2007 Clarion Police Department


Designed by: FahnDesign